An update

It’s been a while since I posted anything here or made any progress with the projects I’ve blogged about previously. I guess I owe you all some kind of an explanation.

Since my last update someone close to me has been diagnosed with cancer and I’ve been spending a lot of time with them, and more doctors than I can count. This hasn’t left much time for SL lately.

The prognosis is promising and we’re moving into a phase of ordered treatment – a lot of the anxiety about the unknown has gone.

For now we’re having a quiet Christmas and with any luck I’ll be back to making things in the new year.

I hope you all have a merry Christmas and a good new year.

2 thoughts on “An update

  1. I hope they make a full recovery. My best wishes to them at this time. Have a good Christmas, and thank you for all your wonderful creations. See you in 2014. Love, Jemsyn xxx

Leave a Reply

