Peplum Dress : The release!

Yes, the Peplum Dress has finally fought its way out of my inventory and onto the marketplace πŸ™‚

PepDress GroupNotice

It has the usual HUD functions for texture, tint and shine. As an extra you can also control the visibility of the skirt so that the rest of the dress can be worn as a separate top.

If you visit one of my in-world vendors you’ll also notice that they’ve had a bit of a facelift! I’m updating the Kcreations branding to be more like the look of this blog and my main store. When the materials project makes it into the release viewer it’s going to look cooler still:

Vendor vs Materials

As you can see from the image on the right when materials kicks in the chains on the backdrop have a normal and specular map to make them pop out of the surface and give them some shine.

So, two new things to enjoy today πŸ˜‰

3 thoughts on “Peplum Dress : The release!

  1. This is a really great dress. Congratulations, Kat. I love in particular that the jacket can be worn without the skirt. The only critique I have is the collar which I’d like to make inivible as well. But no question – great work, Kat. Thank you!

    • Thanks πŸ™‚ It was my intent to make the collar visibility controllable as well, but when I came to actually make that function work I came across a problem: The shadow from the collar is baked into the dress texture, so when the collar is hidden the dress texture looks weird! I am still looking at options for getting around this in an elegant manner, without placing any awkwardness or stress on the user, and I hope I’ll be able to address it with an update before too long.

Leave a Reply

